These awards will be presented during the live days of the 2024 COMy Congress and the awardees will be invited to each give a lecture during the Award Ceremony Session.

Jean-Luc Harousseau Award

Jean-Luc Harousseau Award in recognition for achievements which have advanced the field of multiple myeloma, and established the milestones and foundations of modern myeloma therapy.

In more than 40 years of active career, Dr Harousseau has devoted his professional life to advance clinical research in multiple myeloma. He has gained recognition across the globe as a pioneer and leader in this field. This award acknowledges and celebrates important research achievements. Dr Harousseau’s dedication to myeloma, hard work, and excellence in clinical care, ultimately resulting in improvement in patient care, are among the many reasons for which this award was named in his honor.

Multiple Myeloma Pioneers Award

Multiple Myeloma Pioneers Award recognizes retired physicians, researchers and/or scientists whose longstanding and outstanding contributions and efforts have helped to significantly advance myeloma management, and established the milestones and foundations of modern practice in this field.